“Happy Father’s Day!” from Charlie Sheen?

I came across this press release about the most unique father’s day gift under $5 and couldn’t help but laugh.  It’s a little bit of ridiculous, mixed in with a whole lot of ingenious—but I’d say that a “Happy Father’s Day” call from Charlie Sheen definitely beats out a greeting card!

image

If you’re looking for a Father’s Day present for the dad who has everything, or simply or wanting to tell someone “Happy Birthday” or “Get Well Soon”, check out CelebCalls.  This online company lets you to send a personalized phone call from a celebrity of your choice for $3.99, about the cost of a greeting card.  The calls are fully personalized with their name and some content of your choosing.  I took a look at their celebrity roster and was actually quite surprised at some of the people on there—they had Charlie Sheen, Snoop Dogg, Hilary Duff, Mike Tyson, Kendall and Kylie Jenner and quite a few professional athletes.

For holidays like this, I prefer to give gifts that are a little more personal and sentimental, but it really all depends on what kind of things your dad likes and your relationship with him.  I’m the type of person that takes a lot of time and effort trying to find the perfect gift for people so I don’t know if I would give this as my ONLY gift to my dad, but I would, however, consider this next year as a gag gift or as a little add-on in place of a card.  I think it’s a really unique idea for any occasion and is definitely way more memorable than a greeting card!

I don’t know about you, but if I was sick a ”Get Well Soon” call from Snoop Dogg would definitely make me feel better!

With love,

Veronique ♥

What did you get your dad this Father’s Day?  

[Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post and I am in no way affiliated with the company mentioned.  These ideas are my own and are in no way indicative of the opinions or positons of CelebCalls…or Charlie Sheen]

Leave a Reply

