Nigella Lawson Inspired Watermelon Salad x My Favourite Summer Salad

image
 
Nothing reminds me of warm summer days more than fresh, juicy watermelon.  With watermelons back in season, I thought I would share with you my favourite summer salad inspired by Nigella Lawson’s watermelon, feta and black olive salad.  It’s super quick + easy to throw together, making it the perfect thing to pack for lunch, bring to a bbq or take with you on a lazy picnic — just pack the greens separately so they don’t wilt!
 
INGREDIENTS (all to taste)
♥ ripe watermelon, cubed
♥ spinach
♥ arugula
♥ feta cheese, crumbled or cubed
♥ crème de balsamic (I purchased mine at Urban Fare)
♥ pepper
 
I could seriously eat this every day + never get sick of it.  The flavours complement each other perfectly + the dish always looks so pretty when plated! 
 
image
 
Try it out and let me know what you think! Bon appétit!
 
 
With love,
 
Veronique♥
 
 
What are some of your favourite salads for the summer? Share them below!
 
 
 
 
[Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post.  These opinions are my own and are in no way indicative of the opinions or positions of any of the companies mentioned.]

Leave a Reply

